INDIVIDUAL SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
CROSS BORDERS WITH CUSTOMIZED SOFTWARE

Because the tasks in your company are highly complex, you sometimes reach your limits with standard software. The range of functions is too small (or too large), the frontend too confusing, the performance too poor, the effort to adapt the software to your needs too great. Whatever your reason is: Together we will develop a tailor-made software in an agile process that is unique in a literal sense. Our work is characterized by uncomplicated communication at eye level with you. Through the detailed analysis of existing processes in your company, we don’t only map the status quo, you receive adaptable, scalable and therefore solutions that are sustainable in the future .

WHY YOU NEED A TAILOR-MADE SOLUTION

SCALABILITY

We can't predict the future either. However, with high-performance systems that grow with you, we ensure that you can continue to rely on your powerful software in the future.

INDEPENDENCE

Your company, your product, your software. With an individual solution, you retain control: you are independent of other software providers and decide freely on features - regardless of the "standard software product".

INNOVATION

Do you have new ideas and are you a pioneer in your industry? Together, we develop software that is as individual as it is novel, which maps the underlying processes.

COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE

Because only you have the software that suits you like a tailor-made suit, you are well ahead of your competitors.

WHY WE DEVELOP IN AN AGILE WAY

"Agile software development" is on everyone's lips, but it's far more than a marketing buzzword. It is not a method, but a matter of attitude, a framework condition, if you like. The development process is agile if it is dynamic and when customers are involved. The biggest advantage for you as a customer: You see (interim) results early on and together, we can react to changes in the requirements and to your wishes. This results in a better product in a shorter time.

IT'S ABOUT PROCESSES AND SOLUTIONS

Your software is always just a tool. You use it to solve specific tasks and optimize your work processes in order to ultimately increase your sales and increase your success. Our speciality lies in the analysis of these same processes and in optimising them with the help of your specialist knowledge. To do this, we sometimes use unconventional analysis methods and visualize processes graphically using BPMN 2.0 diagrams.

TECHNICALLY ALWAYS STATE-OF-THE-ART

"Nothing is as old as yesterday's paper," they say. It looks similar in IT. Technologies and architectural patterns are constantly evolving. Only those who keep their finger on the pulse of time can create reactive, scalable and fail-safe solutions. What counts in the end is the professional use of the software in the "real world". We are constantly developing ourselves and are experts in NoSQL databases, micro service architecture, Rich JavaScript Applications (Single Page Applications), Reactive Programming and Speech2Text web services.

FOCUSED ON THE USER
BENEFIT FROM OUR UX EXPERTISE

Only software that can be used successfully by users is considered suitable. Therefore, the analysis of the business processes is rapidly followed by the modeling of the user experience. Our concepts are among others:

PLURALISTIC WALKTHROUGH

A method that can be used early in the design process where a group of users, usability experts and product developers can identify and eliminate possible obstacles in the usability of a program.

PAPER PROTOTYPING

If components of the Graphical User Interface already exist, they are sketched on paper or printed out. Test users can then use this printout to solve tasks in the program. (If these processes are not paper-based but software-based, this is referred to as high-fidelity prototyping).

WIREFRAMES

A wireframe is a very early prototype of a software or website that illustrates what the result might look like. It's not about functionality, it's about user experience questions: How are the individual elements arranged? How does the (test) user find his way around?

USER TRACKING

User activities can be checked with support of software. This gives us more reliable, "real" data than, for example, surveys. A special form of user tracking is eye tracking, in which the eye movements of the user are recorded. This allows conclusions to be drawn about the user's information processing and interaction with the software.

Depending on the type of software, we conduct user experience workshops. In interviews with the groups of people involved, we analyse their requirements in order to unite them optimally (usage context analysis). We then create wireframes that are validated with the help of a pluralistic walkthrough. The resulting screen designs serve as the basis for agile software development, which aims to achieve a clickable prototype as early as possible, which is also made available for the customer. This prototype is then further developed into a mature product in close cooperation with the customer.

WHAT WE CAN DO FOR YOU

In fact (almost) everything is conceivable. If you need an individual solution - whether applications for mobile devices and web browsers or IoT solutions: Our powerful teams of experienced programmers create the software you need for every conceivable platform.

QUESTIONS?
YOUR CONTACT PERSON:

We are happy to receive your inquiry and will advise you individually.

KEVIN DEWI
phone: +49 681 638 97 - 0
email: kevin.dewi@n4.de

Individuelle Softwarelösungen
Überwinden Sie Grenzen mit maßgeschneiderter Software

Weil die Aufgaben in Ihrem Unternehmen hochkomplex sind, stoßen Sie mit Standardsoftware mitunter an Ihre Grenzen. Zu klein (oder groß) ist der Funktionsumfang, zu unübersichtlich das Frontend, zu schlecht die Performance, zu groß der Aufwand, die Software Ihren Bedürfnissen anzupassen.

Was immer auch Ihr Grund ist: Gemeinsam entwickeln wir in einem agilen Prozess eine auf Sie maßgeschneiderte Software, die im Wortsinne einzigartig ist. Unsere Arbeit ist dabei gekennzeichnet von einer unkomplizierten Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe mit Ihnen.

Durch die eingehende Analyse bestehender Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen bilden wir nicht nur den Status Quo ab, Sie erhalten anpassbare, skalierbare und damit zukunftssichere Lösungen.

Warum Sie eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung brauchen

Skalierbarkeit

Auch wir können die Zukunft nicht vorhersagen. Mit hochperformanten Systemen, die mit Ihnen wachsen, sorgen wir aber dafür, dass Sie auch zukünftig auf Ihre leistungsstarke Software bauen können.

Unabhängigkeit

Ihr Unternehmen, Ihr Produkt, Ihre Software. Mit einer individuellen Lösung behalten Sie die Kontrolle: Sie sind unabhängig von einzelnen Softwareanbietern und bestimmen frei über Features – ohne Rücksicht auf das „Software-Standardprodukt“.

Neuartigkeit

Haben Sie neuartige Ideen, sind Vorreiter in Ihrer Branche? Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine ebenso individuelle wie neuartige Software, die die hierbei zugrundeliegenden Prozesse abbildet.

Wettbewerbsvorteil

Weil nur Sie über Ihre Software verfügen, die zu Ihnen passt wie ein maßgeschneiderter Anzug, sind Sie Ihren Mitbewerbern ein gutes Stück voraus.

Warum wir agil entwickeln

„Agile Softwareentwicklung“ ist in aller Munde, doch es ist weit mehr als ein Marketing-Buzzword. Sie ist keine Methode, sondern eine Einstellungssache, eine Rahmenbedingung, wenn man so will. Agil ist der Entwicklungsprozess, wenn er dynamisch ist. Wenn Kunden mit eingebunden werden. Der größte Vorteil für Sie als Kunden: Sie sehen frühzeitig (Zwischen-)Ergebnisse und wir können gemeinsam auf Änderungen an den Anforderungen und auf Ihre Wünsche reagieren. So entsteht in kürzerer Zeit ein besseres Produkt.

Es geht um Prozesse und Lösungen

Ihre Software ist immer nur ein Werkzeug. Sie lösen damit spezifische Aufgaben und optimieren Ihre Arbeitsprozesse, um letzten Endes Ihre Umsätze zu steigern und Ihren Erfolg zu erhöhen. Unsere Spezialität liegt in der Analyse ebenjener Prozesse und darin, sie unter Einbindung Ihres Fachwissens zu optimieren. Dafür greifen wir mitunter auf unkonventionelle Analysemethoden zurück und visualisieren Prozesse auch grafisch anhand von BPMN-2.0-Diagrammen.

Technisch immer State-of-the-Art

„Nichts ist so alt wie die Zeitung von gestern“, heißt es. In der IT sieht es ähnlich aus. Technologien und Architekturmuster entwickeln sich ständig weiter. Nur wer am Puls der Zeit bleibt, schafft reaktive, skalierbare und ausfallsichere Lösungen. Am Ende zählt der professionelle Einsatz der Software in der „echten Welt“. Wir bilden uns ständig weiter und sind unter anderem Experten für NoSQL-Datenbanken, Microservice-Architektur, Rich JavaScript Applications (Single Page Applications), Reactive Programming und Speech2Text-Webservices.

Den Nutzer im Fokus
Profitieren Sie von unserer UX-Expertise

Nur eine Software, die von Usern erfolgreich verwendet werden kann, ist gelungen. Deshalb folgt nach der Analyse der Business-Prozesse recht zügig die Modellierung der User Experience.
Unsere Konzepte sind dabei unter anderem:

Pluralistic Walkthrough

Schon früh im Design-Prozess einsetzbare Methode, bei der eine Gruppe aus Usern, Usability-Experten und Produktentwicklern mögliche Fallstricke in der Bedienbarkeit eines Programms identifizieren und eliminieren kann.

Paper Prototyping

Sofern bereits Komponenten des Graphical User Interface bestehen, werden diese auf Papier skizziert oder ausgedruckt. Test-User können dann anhand dieses Ausdrucks Aufgaben im Programm lösen. (Finden diese Prozesse nicht Papier- sondern softwaregestützt statt, spricht man von High-Fidelity-Prototyping.)

Wireframes

Ein Wireframe ist ein sehr früher Prototyp einer Software oder einer Website, der veranschaulicht, wie das Ergebnis aussehen könnte. Dabei geht es zunächst nicht um die Funktionalität, sondern um Fragen der User Experience: Wie sind die einzelnen Elemente angeordnet? Wie findet sich der (Test-)User zurecht?

User-Tracking

Benutzeraktivitäten können softwaregestützt überprüft werden. Somit erhalten wir verlässlichere, „echtere“ Daten als beispielsweise durch Befragungen. Eine spezielle Form des User-Tracking stellt das Eye-Tracking dar, bei dem die Augenbewegungen des Nutzers aufgezeichnet werden. So lassen sich Rückschlüsse über dessen Informationsverarbeitung und Interaktion mit der Software ziehen.

Je nach Art der Software führen wir User-Experience-Workshops durch. In Interviews mit involvierten Personengruppen analysieren wir deren Anforderungen, um diese optimal zu vereinen (Nutzungskontextanalyse). Danach erstellen wir Wireframes, die mithilfe eines Pluralistic Walkthrough validiert werden. Die so entstandenen Screendesigns dienen als Grundlage für die agile Softwareentwicklung, die zum Ziel hat, möglichst früh zu einem klickbaren Prototyp zu kommen, der auch dem Kunden zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Dieser Prototyp wird dann in enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden zu einem gereiften Produkt weiterentwickelt.

Was wir für Sie tun können

Denkbar ist in der Tat (fast) alles. Wenn Sie eine individuelle Lösung brauchen – egal ob Applikationen für mobile Endgeräte und Webbrowser oder IoT-Lösungen: Unsere schlagkräftigen Teams erfahrener Programmierer erschaffen zielgenau Ihre Wunschsoftware für alle denkbaren Plattformen.

Fragen?
Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne individuell.

KEVIN DEWI
phone: +49 681 638 97 - 0
email: kevin.dewi@n4.de