SOLUTIONS FOR MEDIUM-SIZED BUSINESSES
Microsoft Dynamics NAV & Business central

With the ERP solution Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly "Dynamics NAV" / "Navision"), Microsoft has launched a comprehensive solution for enterprise management that enables mid-sized companies to optimize their business processes. Whether as a pure SaaS solution in the Microsoft cloud, as an on-premise solution in the private cloud or classically in your own infrastructure.

A SOLID FRAMEWORK

Companies worldwide use Business Central to network their logistics, financial accounting, customer service and general operational processes. Standardization and automation of numerous processes not only saves valuable time, but also significantly reduces the error rate. Business Central provides a strong, universal basis for this. And it's true: Sales processes are generally similar across companies and industries. There are articles for every order, payment and delivery terms, delivery and invoice addressees, etc. These similarities are reflected in the standard.

ERP + N4 EXPERTISE
= MORE THAN STANDARD

With all the similarities: Ultimately, every company has its own individual processes, workflows and procedures. That's where we come in. From a sober perspective, we implement ERP software in your company. Actually, in reality, we are the experts for the analysis of business processes and their mapping in Business Central / Dynamics NAV.
This is where the magic lies - if you like.
Through skillful configuration and innovative development we close the gap between the basic functions and your specific requirements. The standard enables us to build on a solid basis. This not only accelerates implementation, it also reduces costs. Do not adapt to the software. Adapt the software to your individual processes.

AN EYE FOR PROCESSES AND AN EAR FOR CUSTOMERS

If you want to map business processes in an ERP system, you need to know them. First we come to your company as external experts and interview key people. These are the people who are involved with the processes on a daily basis.
We are always aware of the complexity of the processes in your company. Process 1 is not conceivable without process 2 and has direct or indirect effects on processes 3 and 4, which interact with other points. The processes can only be mapped if we know the overall picture and the network of relationships. As with an iceberg, the majority of important processes are hidden under the daily workload. Because they have become routines, they are regarded as given. These are exactly the routines we uncover.
An example: A clerk in your company has internalized or automated many of his activities. If you ask him about the processes, he (unconsciously) reveals only a fraction of them. But since the ERP ultimately replicates the entire company, we also have to identify these "hidden" parts. This work is our specialty.

YOU ARE MORE THAN A CUSTOMER
YOU ARE OUR PARTNER

We involve you in the implementation of Business Central. The beginning may be marked by a more linear approach. As soon as we have determined where the journey will take us - when the rough framework is in place - we implement the different areas in an agile way. We start with the more concrete and specific processes at the micro level and gradually work our way up to the macro level and more abstract processes. Here, as well, we implement the project with you and not just for you.

QUESTIONS?
YOUR CONTACT PERSON:

We are happy to receive your inquiry and will advise you individually.

MARKUS WEILAND
phone: +49 681 63 89 7 - 0
email: markus.weiland@n4.de

Lösungen für den Mittelstand
Microsoft Dynamics NAV & Business central

Mit der ERP-Lösung Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (vormals „Dynamics NAV“ / „Navision“) hat Microsoft eine umfassende Lösung für Unter­­nehmens­manage­ment auf den Markt gebracht, mit der Firmen des Mittelstandes ihre Geschäftsprozesse optimieren können. Ob als reine SaaS-Lösung in der Microsoft Cloud, als On-Premise in der private Cloud oder klassisch auf der eigenen Infrastruktur.

Ein solides Framework

Weltweit setzen Unternehmen Business Central ein und vernetzen ihre Logistik, ihre Finanzbuchhaltung, ihren Kundenservice und ihre allgemeinen Betriebsabläufe. Eine Standardisierung und Automatisierung zahlreicher Prozesse spart nicht nur wertvolle Zeit, auch die Fehlerrate sinkt signifikant. Hierfür stellt Business Central eine starke, universelle Basis zur Verfügung. Und es stimmt: Verkaufsprozesse laufen in der Regel unternehmens- und branchenübergreifend ähnlich ab. Es gibt zu jedem Auftrag Artikel, es gibt Zahlungs- und Lieferbedingungen, Liefer- und Rechnungsadressaten usw. Diese Gemeinsamkeiten bildet der Standard fundiert ab.

ERP + N4-Expertise
= Mehr als Standard

Bei allen Gemeinsamkeiten: Im Endeffekt hat jedes Unternehmen seine individuellen Prozesse, Workflows und Abläufe. Da kommen wir ins Spiel. Nüchtern betrachtet implementieren wir eine ERP-Software in Ihrem Unternehmen. In Wirklichkeit aber sind wir die Experten für die Analyse von Geschäftsprozessen und deren Abbildung in Business Central / Dynamics NAV. Hierin steckt die Magie – wenn man so will. Durch gekonnte Konfiguration und innovative Entwicklung schließen wir die Lücke zwischen den Grundfunktionen und Ihren konkreten Anforderungen. Der Standard ermöglicht es, dass wir auf gegebener Basis aufbauen können. Das beschleunigt nicht nur die Implementierung, es senkt auf diese Weise auch die Kosten. Passen Sie sich nicht der Software an. Passen Sie die Software an Ihre individuellen Prozesse an.

Ein Auge für Prozesse und ein Ohr für Kunden

Wer Geschäftsprozesse in einem ERP-System abbilden möchte, muss diese kennen. Zunächst kommen wir dazu als externe Experten in Ihr Unternehmen und interviewen Schlüsselpersonen. Das sind diejenigen, die tagtäglich mit den Prozessen betraut sind.
Wir sind uns dabei stets der Komplexität der Abläufe in Ihrem Unternehmen bewusst. Prozess 1 ist nicht ohne Prozess 2 vorstellbar und hat mittelbar oder unmittelbar auch Auswirkungen auf die Prozesse 3 und 4, die mit weiteren Punkten zusammenwirken. Nur wenn wir das Gesamtbild und das Beziehungsgeflecht kennen, sind die Prozesse abbildbar. Wie bei einem Eisberg liegt der Großteil der wichtigen Prozesse versteckt unter dem täglichen Arbeitspensum. Weil sie in Routinen übergangen sind, werden sie als gegeben angesehen. Genau diese Routinen decken wir auf.
Ein Beispiel: Ein Sachbearbeiter Ihres Unternehmens hat viele seiner Tätigkeiten verinnerlicht oder automatisiert. Fragt man ihn nach den Abläufen, gibt er davon (unbewusst) nur einen Bruchteil preis. Da das ERP letztendlich aber das gesamte Unternehmen nachbildet, müssen wir auch diese „versteckten“ Anteile identifizieren. Diese Arbeit ist unser Spezialgebiet.

Sie sind mehr als ein Kunde
Sie sind unser Partner

Bei der Implementierung von Business Central beziehen wir Sie mit ein. Der Anfang mag noch von einer lineareren Vorgehensweise geprägt sein. Sobald wir dann ermittelt haben, wohin die Reise gehen wird – wenn das grobe Gerüst steht –, setzen wir die verschiedenen Bereiche agil um. Wir beginnen bei den konkreteren und spezifischeren Prozessen auf Mikroebene und arbeiten uns nach und nach zur Makroebene und den abstrakteren Gesamtabläufen vor. Auch hier gilt: Wir setzen das Projekt mit Ihnen und nicht nur für Sie um.

Fragen?
Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne individuell.

MARKUS WEILAND
phone: +49 681 638 97 - 0
email: markus.weiland@n4.de