E-COMMERCE SOLUTIONS FOR B2B AND B2C
SOLUTION-ORIENTED AND UNBUREAUCRATIC TO YOUR INDIVIDUAL SHOP

Powerful shop systems form the backbone of successful online trading. Only when your customers find their way around your shop, when design and performance are right, there is nothing to stand in the way of conversion - for example the request for an offer or the purchase.

However, companies with standard shop systems often reach their limits. Adapting to your own needs and processes is often too time-consuming and does not offer the user experience that a shop needs to stand out from the crowd. The alternative: an individual software, tailored to you from the start. We have built over 100 of these shops in the past years.

On the one hand we develop B2C shops for the end customer, on the other hand we develop complex shop systems for the B2B trade. Our solutions convince by an enormous speed with the output and storage of immensely large amounts of data. For example, master data for wheels or car parts.

WHO WE WORK WITH

We have extensive market coverage, particularly in the automotive and logistics sectors. Our customers include both medium-sized companies and industry leaders. As process specialists, however, we are also at home in the pharmaceutical and medical sectors as well as in electrical and mechanical engineering - in other words, everywhere where complex business processes need to be mapped in software.

FULLY INTEGRATED

A shop system is only as good as it fits into existing corporate structures. We therefore guarantee seamless system integration into third-party systems - be it existing shops, ERP or individual third-party software systems. We also address the different payment service providers on an individual basis.

INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES


In all our projects we use the latest technologies and architectural patterns. This is not an end in itself. Increased security and performance results in a consistently positive user experience. In order to guarantee and verify this, we use the following concepts, among others:

Pluralistic Walkthrough

A method that can be used early in the design process where a group of users, usability experts and product developers can identify and eliminate possible obstacles in the usability of a program.

Paper Prototyping

If components of the Graphical User Interface already exist, they are sketched on paper or printed out. Test users can then use this printout to solve tasks in the program. (If these processes are not paper-based but software-based, this is referred to as high-fidelity prototyping).

User-Tracking

User activities can be checked with support of software. This gives us more reliable, "real" data than, for example, surveys. A special form of user tracking is eye tracking, in which the eye movements of the user are recorded. This allows conclusions to be drawn about the user's information processing and interaction with the software.

A/B Tests (Split-Tests)

This test method compares two variants of a system that differ in one or more parameters. In a webshop, for example, different product descriptions or different button colors or graphics are tested against each other. The central question is: How do we approach an "ideal" user experience?

THE CONVERSION ALWAYS IN MIND

A conversion occurs when the user performs a desired action in your shop. This can be an offer request or - the queen of conversions - the purchase of your product. By then, the user should have made a smooth journey. On the one hand we know from experience which obstacles have to be considered, on the other hand we do not rely on our experience alone - we check them over and over again.

WHO TESTS, WILL KNOW

We all tend to have certain opinions and assumptions. That's human. But sometimes they don't correspond to reality. That's why we systematically make sure that the conversion rate is right in the end. Because the user does not always behave as we expect him to.

With so-called A/B or split tests, conversions are no longer a gamble. Step by step we approach the most efficient and effective solution. simply speaking: we check what really works - and then implement it in a targeted manner.

NO SOFTWARE WITHOUT PEOPLE

With this we do not mean us as developers in the first place. We mean you with your concrete ideas of what your e-commerce solution must be able to do. Personal contact is extremely important to us. Once we have analysed and got to know your company and your processes, we will advice you and show you what is possible.

When the actual work begins, you are always part of the agile development process - at the beginning, during and after each milestone. Through regular user feedback, we not only accelerate the entire development process because we can respond flexibly to wishes, we also create a higher level of acceptance among all participants. Because - and here we are back at the starting point - in the end it is people who use the software.

We don't leave you alone during the migration, commissioning and stabilization phases either. We (and you) are not satisfied until things are running as they should.

QUESTIONS?
YOUR CONTACT PERSON:

We are happy to receive your inquiry and will advise you individually.

ALEX KIRCH
phone: +49 681 638 97 - 0
email: alexander.kirch@n4.de

E-Commerce-Lösungen für B2B und B2C
Lösungsorientiert und unbürokratisch zu Ihrem individuellen Shop

Leistungsfähige Shopsysteme bilden das Rückgrat eines erfolgreichen Onlinehandels. Nur wenn Ihre Kunden sich in Ihrem Shop zurechtfinden, wenn Design und Performance stimmen, steht der Conversion – beispielsweise der Angebotsanforderung oder dem Kauf – nichts mehr im Weg.

Oft jedoch stoßen Unternehmen mit Standard-Shopsystemen an ihre Grenzen. Eine Anpassung an die eigenen Bedürfnisse und Abläufe ist oft zu aufwändig und bietet nicht das Benutzererlebnis, das ein Shop braucht, um aus der Masse herauszustechen. Die Alternative: Eine individuelle Software, von Beginn an auf Sie zugeschnitten. Über 100 solcher Shops haben wir mittlerweile gebaut.

Wir entwickeln einerseits B2C-Shops für den Endkunden, andererseits komplexe Shopsysteme für den B2B-Handel. Unsere Lösungen überzeugen durch eine enorme Schnelligkeit bei der Ausgabe und Speicherung immens großer Datenmengen. Als Beispiel seien hier Stammdaten für Felgen oder Autoteile genannt.

Mit wem wir arbeiten

Vor allem im Automotive- und Logistikbereich haben wir eine umfassende Marktabdeckung. Sowohl mittelständische Unternehmen als auch Branchengrößen zählen zu unseren Kunden. Als Prozess-Spezialisten sind wir jedoch auch in den Bereichen Pharma und Medizin sowie in Elektrotechnik und Maschinenbau zu Hause – also überall da, wo es darum geht, komplexe Geschäftsprozesse in einer Software abzubilden.

Voll integriert

Ein Shopsystem ist nur so gut, wie es sich in bestehende Unternehmensstrukturen einpasst. Wir garantieren daher eine nahtlose Systemintegration in Fremdsysteme – seien es bestehende Shops, ERP- oder individuelle Softwaresysteme von Drittanbietern. Auch auf die unterschiedlichen Zahlungsdienstleister gehen wir individuell ein.

Innovative Technologien

Bei all unseren Projekten greifen wir auf die neuesten Technologien und Architekturmuster zurück. Dies ist kein Selbstzweck. Durch erhöhte Sicherheit und Performance entsteht eine durchgehend positive User Experience. Um diese zu gewährleisten und zu überprüfen, setzen wir unter anderem folgende Konzepte ein:

Pluralistic Walkthrough

Schon früh im Design-Prozess einsetzbare Methode, bei der eine Gruppe aus Usern, Usability-Experten und Produktentwicklern mögliche Fallstricke in der Bedienbarkeit eines Programms identifizieren und eliminieren kann.

Paper Prototyping

Sofern bereits Komponenten des Graphical User Interface bestehen, werden diese auf Papier skizziert oder ausgedruckt. Test-User können dann anhand dieses Ausdrucks Aufgaben im Programm lösen. (Finden diese Prozesse nicht Papier- sondern softwaregestützt statt, spricht man von High-Fidelity-Prototyping.)

User-Tracking

Benutzeraktivitäten können softwaregestützt überprüft werden. Somit erhalten wir verlässlichere, „echtere“ Daten als beispielsweise durch Befragungen. Eine spezielle Form des User-Tracking stellt das Eye-Tracking dar, bei dem die Augenbewegungen des Nutzers aufgezeichnet werden. So lassen sich Rückschlüsse über dessen Informationsverarbeitung und Interaktion mit der Software ziehen.

A/B Tests (Split-Tests)

Bei dieser Testmethode vergleicht man zwei Varianten eines Systems, die sich in einem oder mehreren Parametern unterscheiden. Bei einem Webshop testet man beispielsweise unterschiedliche Produktbeschreibungen oder unterschiedliche Button-Farben oder Grafiken gegeneinander. Im Zentrum steht die Frage: Wie nähern wir uns einer „idealen“ User Experience an?

Die Conversion immer im Blick

Eine Conversion liegt dann vor, wenn der User in Ihrem Shop eine gewünschte Handlung ausführt. Das kann eine Angebotsanforderung sein oder aber – sozusagen die Königin der Conversions – der Kauf Ihres Produkts. Bis dahin sollte der User einen reibungsfreien Weg zurückgelegt haben. Zum einen wissen wir aus Erfahrung, welche Fallstricke es zu beachten gilt, zum anderen verlassen wir uns nicht auf unsere Erfahrung allein – wir überprüfen sie jedes Mal aufs Neue.

wer testet, weiß Bescheid

Wir alle neigen dazu, gewisse Meinungen und Annahmen zu haben. Das ist menschlich. Mitunter entsprechen diese dann aber nicht der Realität. Deshalb sorgen wir systematisch dafür, dass am Ende die Conversion Rate stimmt. Denn nicht immer verhält sich der User so, wie wir es von ihm erwarten.

Mit sogenannten A/B- oder Split-Tests sind Conversions kein Glücksspiel mehr. Schritt für Schritt nähern wir uns der effizientesten und effektivsten Lösung. Einfach ausgedrückt: Wir überprüfen, was wirklich funktioniert – und setzen das dann gezielt um.

Keine Software ohne Menschen

Damit meinen wir in erster Linie nicht uns als Entwickler. Wir meinen Sie mit Ihren konkreten Vorstellungen davon, was Ihre E-Commerce-Lösung können muss. Der persönliche Kontakt ist uns enorm wichtig. Wenn wir Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Prozesse kennengelernt und analysiert haben, stehen wir Ihnen beratend zur Seite und zeigen Ihnen, was alles möglich ist.

Wenn dann die eigentliche Arbeit beginnt, sind Sie stets ein Teil des agilen Entwicklungsprozesses – zu Beginn, während und nach jedem Milestone. Durch regelmäßige Nutzerfeedbacks beschleunigen wir nicht nur die gesamte Entwicklung, weil wir auf Wünsche flexibel eingehen können, wir schaffen damit auch eine höhere Akzeptanz bei allen Beteiligten. Denn – und hier sind wir wieder am Ausgangspunkt – letztendlich sind es Menschen, die die Software nutzen.

Auch während der Migration sowie der Inbetriebnahme- und Stabilisierungsphase lassen wir Sie nicht alleine. Erst wenn’s so läuft, wie es soll, sind wir (und Sie) zufrieden.

Fragen?
Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne individuell.

ALEXANDER KIRCH
phone: +49 681 638 97 - 0
email: alexander.kirch@n4.de